Jewellery store in La Rochelle

Unique hand crafted jewellery 

Your artisan jeweller here in La Rochelle

Are you looking for a piece of jewellery unlike any other? You have come to the right place! For more than 25 years, I have handcrafted original pieces inspired as much by traditional jewellery as by the latest modern techniques. This allows me to address a wide range of requests. If you have a piece of jewellery in mind and would like your idea to take shape, here's how I usually proceed: you tell me what you want, I show you photos and make a sketch to help you visualize the jewellery better. I then make a model and will begin crafting your jewellery only when you are satisfied.

 

During my career, I have met the demands of both French and international clients. After my apprenticeship, I left France to live in Asia for a few years. First in Vietnam, then in China. After working with Chinese and Vietnamese craftsmen, I developed new techniques such as chasing and embossing. It’s in Beijing where I spent the most of my time abroad. It allowed me to open my first shop, to train apprentices and to teach at the Central Academy of Fine Arts. After 15 years of expatriation, I came back to France and opened a workshop here, in La Rochelle. 

 

When I create handmade jewellery, I particularly enjoy playing with contrasts, such as placing ebony next to emerald. I also like to use iron and titanium, two materials that are rarely found in traditional jewellery. All production techniques are either learned or inherited, never improvised. It’s only after I own and intimately understand each and every technique that I can use them to express new ideas. I will be very happy to listen to your own ideas and to use my skills to make them come to light. The piece of jewellery you had in mind for years could be soon around your neck or your finger. Or you might find what you are looking for among the pieces already on display in my workshop. You are most welcome to make any request for jewellery here at rue de la Muse! 

 

Contact information

80 bis rue de la Muse

17000 LA ROCHELLE

05 46 31 23 47

E-mail

  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Thanks for submitting!

Dialogue

À propos

Mes valeurs, ma culture

Honnêteté

Transparence

Leonard Bernstein

 Éducation

Vous êtes ici

Liberté

Authentique

Nicolas Bouvier

Jazz

Henry Miller

Bijouterie Joaillerie à La Rochelle

Création de bijoux sur mesure

Votre artisan bijoutier, joaillier, sertisseur

Vous êtes à la recherche de bijoux uniques qui sortent de l'ordinaire ? Vous êtes au bon endroit. Depuis plus de 25 ans, je crée des pièces originales aussi bien inspirées de la bijouterie traditionnelle que de techniques très modernes. Cela me permet de répondre à un vaste panel de demandes. Si vous avez un bijou en tête et aimeriez qu'il voit le jour, voici comment je procède : dites-moi ce que vous voudriez, je vous montre des photos et réalise un croquis pour vous aider à mieux visualiser votre bijou. Je fabrique ensuite une maquette et une fois que tout vous convient, je passe à la réalisation.

Au cours de ma carrière, j'ai répondu à de nombreuses demandes pour une clientèle aussi bien française qu'internationale. Après mon CAP, j'ai quitté la France pour vivre quelques années en Asie. D'abord au Vietnam et ensuite en Chine. Au contact d'artisans chinois et vietnamiens, j'ai développé de nouvelles techniques, notamment la ciselure et le repoussé. C'est à Pékin que j'ai résidé le plus longtemps. Cela m'a permis d'ouvrir ma première boutique, de former des apprentis et d'enseigner à l'Institut des Beaux-Arts. Après 15 ans d'expatriation, je suis revenu en France pour ouvrir mon atelier ici, à La Rochelle.

 

Dans mon travail, ce que j'aime particulièrement c'est jouer sur les contrastes, comme par exemple placer de l’ébène à côté d’une émeraude. J'aime aussi utiliser le fer et le titane, deux matières que l’on trouve très peu en bijouterie et joaillerie classiques. Derrière chaque technique il y a un geste et ce geste ne s'improvise pas ; soit il se transmet, soit il se découvre lentement à travers la pratique. Ce n'est qu'après s'être totalement approprié ces gestes que l'on peut exprimer des idées nouvelles. Je suis à l'écoute des vôtres et serai ravi de mettre mon savoir-faire à votre service. Vous pourriez bientôt porter ce bijou que vous avez à l'esprit depuis des années ou peut-être trouverez-vous votre bonheur parmi les pièces déjà exposées dans mon atelier. N'hésitez pas à venir me voir rue de la Muse !

 

Coordonnées de l'atelier

80 bis rue de la Muse

17000 LA ROCHELLE

05 46 31 23 47

E-mail

  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Thanks for submitting!

Dialogue

À propos

Mes valeurs, ma culture

Honnêteté

Transparence

Leonard Bernstein

 Éducation

Vous êtes ici

Liberté

Authentique

Nicolas Bouvier

Jazz

Henry Miller